Day 1 & 2 of internship in Ireland - Reisverslag uit Athlone, Ierland van Ezra Vos - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 & 2 of internship in Ireland - Reisverslag uit Athlone, Ierland van Ezra Vos - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1 & 2 of internship in Ireland

Door: Ezra Vos

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ezra

08 Oktober 2018 | Ierland, Athlone

Hello everyone,

This will be a summary of what I did the first two days of my internship in Ireland.
Yesterday, (7 oktober) was the day of travelling and I was travelling for roughly 14 hours before arriving at the destination. My mother brought me to the airport and when I arrived the flight information showed that the plane had a 5 hour delay. So i had to stay at the airport for a long time. But after some time I was able to board the plane and fly from Eindhoven to Dublin. In Dublin I took the bus to the city of Athlone. Here I was picked up the family where I will be staying for the internship. After meeting the family I went to bed because I was very tired.

The next day (8 oktober) I woke up at 7:40. I did my morning ritual and at 8:30 the father of the family took me to what is called 'devotion'. Here they take a part of the bible and read it together and explain what that part means. After that I got to meet some more people with who I will be working with over the course of this internship. After that I helped 2 americans with cleaning up the terrain around here. I did that until around 17:00. After which I am free to do what I want until dinner. I am currently enjoying my free time by making homework ;)

Ezra Vos

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ezra

Hello, I am Ezra and i will be travelling to Ireland for 1 week. On this blog i will be showing you what will be doing for this week.

Actief sinds 05 Okt. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 319
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3094

Voorgaande reizen:

07 Oktober 2018 - 14 Oktober 2018

Ireland international internship

Landen bezocht: